Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Original Sketch - Minitokyo

Original Sketch

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 23 total items

elisadevelon

Retired Moderator

elisadevelon

The purple vamp

So I've been working on a sketch of my original character. I'm quite satisfied with it but I'd still like to hear an opinion or two on something. The shoes look too much like rubber boots to me and I'd like to give them a more heavy-boots look but without success so far. Any ideas?
Also, I'm not very good at drawing folds on clothes so if you think that any of them are out of place, tell me. And of course, if you see anything else that needs some editing, let me know as well.
If you think that everything's alright, comment, too and I'll start with the lineart and coloring. Thanks in advance!

Danielly

Danielly

Crucify my Love...

add dents to the boots instead of making them flat
the foldings seem ok to me
i loved the bat shapes ^^d

Signature

elisadevelon

Retired Moderator

elisadevelon

The purple vamp

Sorry but how exactly do you imagine it with the dents? Could you show me an example of what you mean?
Glad to hear that about the folds. I re-drew them like 5000 times. And I'm sure I'll just destroy them with shadows. T_T
The bats are just a funny symbolism stuff as she's supposed to be a vampire. Glad you liked them. :3

Danielly

Danielly

Crucify my Love...

like this Eli > http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b4/Rangers_réglementaires_de_l%27Armée_Française.png/220px-Rangers_réglementaires_de_l%27Armée_Française.png
put a bounce in the sole instead of making it whole and put the dents
i didn't really like her mouth because her theets looks like just part of an open mouth but i guess with the colouring it will be better viewed hehe

Signature