Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Learning to paint o_O - Minitokyo

Learning to paint o_O

page 1 of 1 4 total items

jakuro

jakuro

殁 4 LIFE

I have been practicing my light sources... I think that part might be okay

I haven't been able to create proper backgrounds yet, I'm just beginning to paint like this!

I am having issues with the anatomy of her face.... it looks like my style, but then I totally lost it on the nose with this one, and I've started over many times.. I've given up, really.

Anyone super experienced with this HAAAAALP! I've looked at so many tutorials and I'm still not getting it :\ there is just something off about it... she is very stylized and no nose I put on her looks right ;~;

http://i580.photobucket.com/albums/ss250/JakuroSigs/lp1.png

And yes, my real name is Lindsey Pierce lol, that's the signature on this one ><

Signature
::wake up in a dying world looking like the antidote::

Alenas

Retired Moderator

Alenas

Gone.

Yeah, noses can be tricky, especially the side views; I've had my share of issues with them, too lol. Just remember that noses also come in all kinds of shapes, not all of them are those perfect little, perky ones. xD