Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 How do I make an AMV? - Minitokyo

How do I make an AMV?

page 1 of 1 6 total items

chibikko

chibikko

chibigaki

Yo, the newbie's back. I must say I love AMVs and I'm downloading and watching them in masses. So I thought I need to make one myself but I'm kinda lost. I simply don't know how to start. There's no problem with music, anime or idea but the technical things.
Since I'm a noob I just possess Virtual Dub and no Windows Movie Maker (win 98 -_-). Well I figured out how to cut out some Clips and save them, but how do I put them together? It may sound stupid but I'm really clueless xD I don't need a huge explanation, but some links would be helpful. I googled some tutorials but I don't understand anything. So I'm thankful if somebody can help me.
bai bai

[I didn't know which category I should choose, so I'm sorry if it's the wrong one >.>]

amtcubus

amtcubus

Information is the key!

Yoho! It's very simple. You extract the clips you want with VirtualDub to avi format. And now it comes, the trickey thing ;D

You download AVI Joiner. It's a smal very simple to use tool. You add the files and move them at the position you want.

Now for the music part. Convert the track you want to use in your AMV with winamp's disk writer ( Options -> Output -> Disk Writer ) there you choose the output filder, file type ( in our case .wav ) and the foramt ( best would be you use a format in the middel ( nmot to high or to low ) ).

To now join music and video together, use VirtualDub again. Under Audio you can choose WAV Audio ( select the file you want to use ). The lenght of audio and video should be the same ( otherwise you will simply have silence at the end of the AMV even if you still have some video running ).