Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 RPG fight: Ragnarok vs. FF (any kinds) - Minitokyo

RPG fight: Ragnarok vs. FF (any kinds)

page 1 of 3 1 2 3 Next » 53 total items

since i never played FF before (ok ok! you can laugh at me if you want! sigh)
i vote for ragnarok!
hey! is that enough reason!
give me your answer

Jinpun

Jinpun

The one and only

lol well I've never played Ragnarok, so I will say Final Fantasy.

I have only played 8 and X though, so I am hardly the FF expert. But both of them tell such epic stories with great characters. Repeatedly SquareEnix comes out with something great ( I mean there are 12 different Final Fantasy games).

However, I have hard good thinks about Ragnarok so...

Signature

Palin88

Palin88

Complete Noob

I've played both in massive quantities, I don't think you can compare them.
MMORPGs are working to achieve something completely different than normal RPGs. Ragnarok is good as an mmorpg because it has lots of pointless avatar stuff to collect and the nifty pvp War of Imperium. Final Fantasy is good as an RPG because it has stunning visuals, cinimatics, music and dialogue in order to tell a story (regardless of how trippy the plot is.)

"I wanted to throw in some irony by using a feminist word to explain that I like boobies."

Kimaris

Kimaris

Still rolling on

You can't compare them. I've played most of the FF games (1,2,6,7,8,9,10,10-2,11,Tactics Advanced) as well as Ragnarok, and they are both really good.
The only thing that will tip me towards the FF end is if the sequal to Final Fantasy 7, FFVII:Dirge of Cerberus, is any good.

I prefer the Ragnarok anime though, Its great, recommended over FF Unlimited.

*yawn*
=================================================================
A member of the [Naruto Fan Group] and [MT-UK]

Chizuku

Chizuku

"simply me..."