Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Extraction - Minitokyo

page 1 of 1 19 total items

Makhan

Makhan

Eccentric Angel

Sure, I've been walling for a few months now, so I'm quite familiar with the extraction process at this point. However, there's still one thing I'm not entirely sure what to do about. If you have a picture where there are no lines--for instance, a gradient fade, or something of that nature--how should one go about extracting it? Obviously the hard-edged polygonal lasso won't do. Is there any way to remove a background color from something like this short of redrawing that part of the scan?

Signature
New Wallpapers: Monochrome Etude
Und wenn du lange in einen Abgrund blickst, blickt der Abgrund auch in dich hinein.

ShiNN

ShiNN

O RLY?!

Try using the pen tool. That's best tool to extract a scan, as far as I know ^_^

Makhan

Makhan

Eccentric Angel

Pen tool? How would you use that to extract?

:blink:

The only use the pen tool has had for me is for vector style graphics.

Signature
Und wenn du lange in einen Abgrund blickst, blickt der Abgrund auch in dich hinein.

nekosasu

nekosasu

chibi ningen no baka ~desu

i never used the pen tool... looks so difficult >_< or maybe i never got really involved with ps, could also be lol

ShiNN

ShiNN

O RLY?!

Quote by MakhanPen tool? How would you use that to extract?

:blink:

The only use the pen tool has had for me is for vector style graphics.

eh? Once you draw a path with the pen tool, click the right mouse button and select "Make Selection". Bingo.

Makhan

Makhan

Eccentric Angel

Oh, that's essentially exactly the same as the polygonal lasso tool... I was asking for a scan that didn't have clear cut edges. For instance... If I wanted to get rid of the white background here, but keep the effects behind the characters, how do I do that? >.<

Signature

exentric

exentric

Plain Lazy