Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 windows and linux. - Minitokyo

windows and linux.

page 1 of 1 24 total items

DakX

DakX

Inactivity strikes again

Ok i am more and more getting to know pc and that sort a stuff so i wanted to try and diffrent OS. Is it possible to run linux and windows 98 on the same pc. I have hear that it is possible. I would like your opinions about it and how to do it.

Please excuse but my english isn't very wel but I am still learning.

Wouldn't it just be totally unnescessary to run two OS on a single computer? Well, I don't know how to make it work but I think it is not worth the effort.

DakX

DakX

Inactivity strikes again

I just wanna try some thing i learnd. And i have alway's wanted to try it. And since i don't have a second pc yet i wil have to try it with 2 OS on one pc.

You must have 2particions or 2 disks, and install win 98 first and then install the linux, is possible. :)

DakX

DakX

Inactivity strikes again

How do i get 2 particions? I already got 98 installed. And will i still be able to get to the files i got on the 98 partion?

You can try out Knoppix, a Live CD Linux distro. Then you can try linux without worrying about hard disks or partitions for now.

http://www.knoppix.org/

suzuki

Shut up the fuck you must!

You said you learned more about your computer and don't know how to make partitions?
You should learn some more and then try linux.
BTW. do you know program languages if you don't you shouldn't bother with linux becouse it isn't as nice as certain people say.

Ritalin

Ritalin

Rawrz.

The better way is to get another hard drive and install linux on it.

http://www.aboutdebian.com/dualboot.htm <-- Should explain everything for you.

:)

Caffeinated Dreams
outrageously caffeinated weblog.

IRC--express--Twilight Whispers-

suse linux is great