Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Fruits Basket..again - Minitokyo

Fruits Basket..again

Tagged under Fruits Basket

page 1 of 1 9 total items

RabienRose

RabienRose

Love ya!

Hey there! Ok so this thread is about the Fruits Basket anime that i just recently finished watching. I know this question has probably come up over a zillion and one times but...why did the Fruits Basket anime end so suddenly? I knew the anime would only be 26 episodes when i started watching it but does anyone no exactly why it didnt continue? Thanks for anything and everything! Much love!

kurodousama

kurodousama

yes, i'm a doctor

i don't exactly know why they ended it so suddenly, other than when they were nearing production, that was what they had in the manga for reference. personally, i also didn't like how they switched some things around, and made up most of the events for ep. 26

Signature in violation of the Signature Guidelines

fireflywishes

Retired Moderator, Linguistics

fireflywishes

Calgon, take me away~!

Quote by kurodousamai don't exactly know why they ended it so suddenly, other than when they were nearing production, that was what they had in the manga for reference. personally, i also didn't like how they switched some things around, and made up most of the events for ep. 26

i'm not sure why they ended it so suddenly either... you could try posting this in the Fruits Basket Fan Club guestbook... someone's bound to know in there! i kinda wish that they'd kept the storyline of the anime a little closer to the manga... we didn't even get to meet kureno and rin!

Signature Image

It ended so early because the manga wasn't completely done. Now they are trying to get a second season for fruits basket since the manga has gotten even further and a lot of fans want a second season.

Tirdaelyn

Tirdaelyn

What Becomes of Snow?