Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 graduating: how did you feel afterward? - Minitokyo

graduating: how did you feel afterward?

page 1 of 1 23 total items

eXDream2K5

eXDream2K5

the crazy band geek

I graduated yesterday from my high school. Yeah I'm happy and all, but I feel kind of weird, like I'm not ready to be out in the world -- too young, if you know what I mean. My folks are supporting my decision to stay home and they've convinced me to attend a community college on a 2-year program so I can stay close and grow up some and learn to deal with being out of high school and still get my education.

How did you feel after graduating from high school? Confused? Elated? Sad? Scared? Or did you have mixed emotions?

Labels are for cans. I'm not a f*cking can.

TurtleEmperor

TurtleEmperor

full-time slacker

Graduating? It's just like any other end of school year. Everytime after graduation, I find myself back in school in 2 or 3 months. I don't feel any difference, IMO. :D

Signature Image
thank May-sama for the siggy ^_^

Same for me. I feel no different. The only thing is that I'll be rid of parents and I have to get a job this summer.

AngelKate

AngelKate

~*Lady Sweetness*~

Its been a couple years since I graduated (2003), but I don't remember feeling much different. I was still going to school the next fall, except it was college. I didn't really feel older or anything...I dunno, it was just like any other summer for me. XD

Congratulations, though. :)

Signature
Not really walling much anymore D: Feel free to browse my gallery, though!
Thank you for the siggy and avy, Kitten! ^_^

melymay

melymay

Abomidable Snow-Woman

i'll be graduation this month. i'm only in grade six. other people in my grade are already crying about. what a bunch of babies. me, i don't really care. u gotta move on with life. no point of crying over it. crying won't stop u from graduating

eclair-chan