Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 work place survival - Minitokyo

work place survival

page 1 of 1 10 total items

ghost945

ghost945

Otaku

can someone tell me how i should work along with unmotivated, uncooperative co-workers? i'm almost always the one who got screwed around and shoved away just because i'm new in the company. can anyone share their survival skills eg. interpersonal communication etc... few tips will help.... thanks in advance.

Well the first thing is don't hang around negative people.

Get to know your boss and if in managment the people who work for your. Don't become a brown noser.

Don't worry about the way you are treated by other people on your level. Just do your job. Eventually you will become a part of the group.

you're new so you'll have a chance to make an impression so try to make a good one.
that all i can say ^^' i don't really have worry about work for a while

kawaiiguy

kawaiiguy

Objective reviewer

Two words: nail bat. I'm sure if you keep one in your cubicle, you'll be bound to motivate people. You're also likely to get arrested.

Seriously though, I manage a small call center and a good number of my employees are very unmotivated. Some of them find time to browse these forums while at work. It takes a stern voice and confidence in authority to get someone to do something. While this might not help you, it may get you noticed. After all, management skills are highly sought after.

Signature Image

.:Administrator and contributer of the Minitokyo-review::Proud helper of Chaos-Cross - Help make MT a better place!:.

hiddensnakehands

hiddensnakehands

Captain Obvious

fine since my piro piro got deleted,