Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Poem: Remember Us Well - Minitokyo

Poem: Remember Us Well

page 1 of 1 9 total items

Okay, I know this poem sounds stupid and crazy. But that's what I did. I've done about 3-4 hours to print it out till it's perfect; no dirty inking that's splashed all over the paper. The poem is not good, I must say. But at least I did it, though it's my first time making a poem.
Actually, this poem is dedicated to my temporary teacher who's going away to another school on 16th Sept 2005. Describing her isn't that hard. She's kind, yet she has patience on her. Unlike my current teacher, whose always bossing us around, and makes us look like we're suffering from hell. And get this, we are like suffering from hell, when this temporary teacher will soon be gone to another school. She's a hot-tempered person, no doubt about it. She can be very aggresive. Like, for example, makes us write 50-100 formulas (like corrections) until we understand. And by then, we have to handed the book to her by the day after tommorow as a proof that you did your studyings. Talk about that! What a person! >_<
But enough of this, let me retrace back my poem...Here it is. Poem is solely written by, yours truly. :)
Still, I feel this poem is a little bit awkward...and off topic...

Remember Us Well

For truth and grace,
for hopes and happiness,
for memories of eternal,
may these things guide you through
when you are in need.

Even if you feel lonely,
even if you feel unhappy,
even if you feel insecure,
we will always be there by your side,
as you have taught us so many things
that we have not seen and understand.

Although we are naughty,
although we are playful,
although we tend to make noises in the classroom,
you are still as patience as ever,
as polite as ever, and
as nicer than anyone else as ever.

But in times,
you are the light that shines us all.
You bring us back to life with joy