Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Im going to buy a notebook/laptop what should I get? - Minitokyo

Im going to buy a notebook/laptop what should I get?

page 1 of 1 20 total items

Jypt

Hibbity Dibbity

I was thinking of buying an alienware 7700 but i dont know whats best any sugestions would be appriciated ^_^

echidnaboy726

echidnaboy726

Good eye, sniper

I think you should get... something that's not from Ebay. The way I see it (I'm not an expert, by the way, so don't take me too seriously), a laptop is a sufficient investment that you're going to want to purchase it from a licensed retailer, or at least a more trustworthy source. I suppose Ebay is fine for buying CDs, movies, or whatever, but I dunno about a laptop... Regardless, happy hunting!

yeah u might actually want to get one from dell ro gateway or toshiba or even a computer store.
if u insist on gettin gone from ebay, look at the details
u want a sufficient amount of RAM and memory on ur hard drive, for starters

Jypt

Hibbity Dibbity

alright im going to buy from an ebay store if i didnt make myself clear with warranties and everything or from a user with the warranty

What ever you do do not buy a notebook from EBay!!!
What you mostly get is a worthless piece of junk that if you give it away for free, no
one will really want it.

There was this person whom had bought a notebook from Ebay and it was really a piece of junk. The CD-Rom don't work, windows does not install properly, freezed randomly, very low HD capacity and very low ram: 64mb was included in the notebook.

Also most of the time, it's actually refurbished or it has tons problems.
Think about it. If I bought a notebook for $2,000-3,000 do you think I would really want
to sell it off? No Way!!!

Get one from a retail store or from a notebook manufacture.
At least you get support and warranty as well as some of the latest techonlogy. ;)