Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Violin players & classical music? - Minitokyo

Violin players & classical music?

page 1 of 1 7 total items

Kishuku

Kishuku

Bishie Lover

Are there any people interested in classical music?
And/Or playing the violin?
I'm studying music/violin ^^

Greetings from Germany

I love classical music! It's the best. I tried learning the violin but didn't go so well..But i'm trying to learn the piano! :o

i play the violin! im not extremely good tho...but i dont suck that bad either ^^* i like classical music [it makes me want to play my violin] but im not very knowledgeable about it

shinsengumi

Retired Moderator

shinsengumi

. . . remember me?

I've always believed that classical music fails to get quite as much appreciation from our generation as it deserves, so I'm always glad when I see others who enjoy it or who at the very least are interested in it. As for playing the violin, I played it for fourteen years, until two years ago when I simply ran out of time to practice violin and had to choose between symphony orchestra and a course on European Union politics. Because I am a government major and not a music major, I chose the latter.

I had been concertmaster of both my high school orchestra and the local youth symphony before going to college, where I was third chair before having to stop, which really is a pity. I really want to start up again, and even though I'm not in the orchestra anymore, I still bring my violin up to university every year in the hopes of finding time to practice.

So, gummi-niisan's advice to you is to keep up with your violin studies, because if you stop, you'll regret it. Besides, violinists get some of the absolute coolest pieces to play!

s h i n s e n g u m i
Minitokyo Policy, Forum, Review, and Category Maintenance Moderator Emeritus