Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Outside Wall - Minitokyo

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 4 total items

Rhonda21

Rhonda21

Crazy Spunky Lover

Ok this is my first time making a wall so I know it is really bad but I wanted to see if anyone could help me make it look at least decent. I know the girl looks a little blurry and the whole thing looks plain and the grass looks weird so I need help on how to fix it.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b211/rhondamc/outside2.jpg

the idea is nice. it gives an automn impression...
hmmm... now you'd have to work on pretty much everything ^^' make the grass a little less green... (meaning like puting some more orange/brown tones so it's fits better with the background), work a little on the tree which looks a little pixelized and.... dead... too black i guess... i don't really know...
as for the character... maybe put her closer in the picture and make her a little bigger... and get some nice outlines.....

i don't know if this is very clear.... ^^'

Emma

Emma

Dew Dust

There is nothing wrong with your tree. It is what we call a silhouette and it is a pretty brush. Problem is with doing a silhouette, they have to be in the far back. And so with that green bush behind it, it takes away from the silhouette effect. Everything at that level of depthness of the wall should be black. So put that green bush in front of the tree. Since silhouettes should be towards the back to show depthness, the tree should be smaller in size and a little blurry.

I have not seen that type of grass brush before. Are you using photoshop 7.0? There is a better grass brush. To add additional colors, play around with the color dyanmics of the brush.

Like the sky! Nice clouds! Overall, very nice for your first try ^^ Congratulations! Keep at it and you will definitely get better =)

I hope this helps and I will be glad to help you even more Rhonda *hugs*