Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 How to relax when you can't after working full days? - Minitokyo

How to relax when you can't after working full days?

page 1 of 1 18 total items

jasaiyajin

jasaiyajin

-repeat-

Here's the observation:

I work 10-12 hour days, all according to my own will and ambition. Now, after work, I visited some friends and family where I received massages in a jacuzzi. However, none of those relaxed me, nor did the added wine afterwards. It's like a tension that won't go away by regular means... meditation and other forms only temporarily allow the mind to handle the day. The body is what I am focused here in this discussion, what can I do about it?

Is my solution only to slow down on work or are there other ways to calm the mind and take over matter?

I really didn't know where to put this, but I would love some input from anyone. Ohh, and I work in insurance, dealing with all types of people all the time.

-repeat-

Kryuzei

Kryuzei

Moe's Hunter :D

for me...is to surf the internet and talk to my friend.. or maybe just turn on the computer will help me get my energy back ...^^

Signature
Nya~~ pretty thx to PAche for this sig :P
lolz....i got the Haruhism Fever T_T

leosama84

leosama84

::Peace Maker::

actually, allow ur little brother here to say a word or 2 ;)...
1. first of all, contradicting what Kryuzei said about getting on the computer... scientificly it was researched that sitting on the computer long hours is a main "Depression" factor... this is why you find most of the people around the world in such a manner... even though, this case might be a factor to ur everyday life Jasaiyajin-sempai... however, there are alot of ways to deal with this case, i can't really mention any of'em at the moment, although, primarily is trying to rid yourself, even if a bit, from being on the computer...