Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Euthanasia:what's your opinion? - Minitokyo

Euthanasia:what's your opinion?

page 1 of 2 1 2 Next » 31 total items

sacred-angel

sacred-angel

loving only you~

Hi!I'm currently studying psychology at university (1st year ^^)and I'm supposed to do a debate(discussion) with my class about Euthanasia.
I've done some researches in the net about this topic.At first, I agreed with it, cause I thought that people have the right to end with their lives if they are experiencing extreme pain or in cases of terminal illness. Everyone should have the right to do so, if they are suffering.
But then I started reading more and thought about it: what if the pacient can survive to the illness?many studies say that if the pain and depression are treated correctly like if it was with a normal person, who wanted to commit suicide, then the will to commit suicide would be gone.And what about the friends and family?wouldn't they live in frustation knowing that they helped someone dear to die?
This is really an hard topic cause on one hand I still think that people should have the right to do what they wish with their lives but on the other, isn't there hope and other ways to end with suffering?

LigerZSchnider

LigerZSchnider

Litterbox Trained........

Ok....

What if the patient pulls out of this illness or extreme and have been permanently damaged, either mentally or physically? How can that person continue their everyday lives with a detrimental disorder? What kind of assistance can they receive if there is no family support structure?

Me, I personally don't know myself, but these are factors that you also gotta take into consideration. I am just giving you another side to look at. ^_^'

"In the absence of orders, find something and kill it" - Erwin Rommel