Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Artwork Stealing (online mainly) - Minitokyo

Artwork Stealing (online mainly)

page 1 of 1 8 total items

Artwork Stealers! Argh.
I was recently browsing other fanwork sites and came across quite a few "artists" that steal and/or trace their entries.
And perhaps what is more annoying are people who don't realise that the art is so obviously stolen!
I mean really. I don't see the fun in reaping nice comments about a great work that's not yours! Why do people do it?!
Come across any lately?

jasaiyajin

jasaiyajin

-repeat-

lack of care... let them con "artists" be

-repeat-

I don't know why I feel so strongly about this issue that I was compelled to make a thread about it. But I guess being an artist myself, I understand the effort, feeling and time you put into a piece of work. Just like the class essay that you worked your butt off for, only for the guy who copied and pasted his in an hour to get the same mark as you. Where is the justice in that?
It's a matter of plagiarism. You really can't just 'let that be'.

ArtificialRaindrop

ArtificialRaindrop

We're All Mad Here.

I agree... I actually don't post most of my original art because I don't like people taking it, especially since it has happened before. -_- Some people are just too lazy, or want to feel specia,l I guess... :(

Signature ImageYou can't live without the fire, it's the heat that makes you strong ~ Within Temptation, "Iron"
KHDownloads <-- Butterfly Chaser referred!

jasaiyajin

jasaiyajin

-repeat-