Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 beginner desperately seeking help :) - Minitokyo

beginner desperately seeking help :)

page 1 of 1 9 total items

Hi, I'm just beginning with wallpaper-making and I absolutely LOVE anime:). I'm just mucking aroung with photoshop at the moment but i don't know much other than the basics.

if anyone could suggest a program ~ preferably user friendly ^_^' ~ i'd be eternally greatful ^_^

Also i'm having serious issues lasoing singular pieces/characters out of their original background ~ either taking too much or too little:\. Got any tips?

Thanx in advance :P ^_^

Cammie

Cammie

Yurikitten

Im using photoshop to make wallpapers, why would you need another one :P. And the magic lasso often does that ive noticed, try and use the magic wand to target the background and areas you want gone then press delete. This can be a problem if the picture has lots of 'crap' in it <_< anyhow im very new to it aswell and im having loads of fun, i wish ya all the luck ^_-

Thanx for your help. I'm just learning the intricacies of the the magic wand myself - it's preety damn good. It's becming clear to me that I have a LOT to learn with photoshop :P... Thanx again! :)

While the magic wand can be useful in deleting large objects...for better detailed extraction of characters...you should try using the polygon lasso tool or the pen tool (which allows you to edit the outline)
Photoshop definitely requires a lot of time/effort to learn, but it's worth it...so just keep playing around...the more experience you have, the easier it will get :)
Also take a look at some of the online tutorials...there are some sites listed in the art forum