Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Lullaby 2 then - Minitokyo

Lullaby 2 then

page 1 of 1 6 total items

kateChan

kateChan

Zoro's mine! ^.^

http://img395.imageshack.us/img395/8905/lullabykopia4hw.th.jpg
Ok, mayby this time it will go... I know it's very simple and all, but I'm still learning how to make wallapapres ^_^'

Well what popped out to me immediatley was that your scan is of a very low qualitiy, it's blurry and has some artifacts, so you might want to look for a better version or try to vector.
Hope I'm not too rude ^_^'

Moar Plz Project @ The Planning Board ~ You know you want to.

bluSake

Retired Moderator

bluSake

* Like Erderbeermilch said, the scan is very low quality. You could try cleaning it up with some careful smudgling, or your could try vectoring it. However, this scan looks a bit complicated if you've never vectored before; you may want to begin with something simpler.

* The bg is pretty simplistic; it looks like a stock photo or some cloud brushes. You should add more: birds, textures, etc.

* The placing of the music is a bit strange. You've given it a major place, but it doesn't really contribute any meaning. Perhaps you should stretch it across the bg, with other music and text brushes to break up the straight lines. Of course, you wouldn't want to overdo that either, or you'll just get a mess.

* The title is strangely placed. It looks like you're just trying to avoid the music, so it looks less important than the music. The font is also a bit out of place in comparison with that of the music. & tip: wavey text doesn't make a statement like straight text does.

Hope this helps. :)

Signature Image
Last walls - [The Lotus] for xxxHolic || [Amano Couture] for Yoshitaka Amano
Groups - [Aspiring Mafia] [NewWaveProject] || [Straw-Hat-Pirates] [Simple-ism]