Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Does anyone know any tutorials or tips on inking? - Minitokyo

Does anyone know any tutorials or tips on inking?

page 1 of 1 7 total items

bigeejit

bigeejit

Sup?

I find sketching easy but inking is the main thing though, and I can't do it! Does it take a lot of practise or something? My friends find the same problem to.

Anmras

Pockey!

Lotsa Lotsa practice. I've been inking my pics for almost 3 years and I still suck at it!

Try buying some nice quality pens, like sakura micron 005 or 08
(my favorite kinds). They're only about $4.50 canadian.

0^_^0*hug*0^_^0

If you like to draw, go here --> http://forum.minitokyo.net/showthread/33838/

KenshinJennings

KenshinJennings

pollo loco

Yep,Sakura Pigma Micron is really good.I have the 0.05,and I highly recommend it.But I've just started inking too,soI don't really have a clue.I guess you have to trace carefully and steadily,and practice practice practice.

Yes, Sakura Micron are excellent beginning inking pens. There's better stuff out there, but the quality of your tools will only help so much, and it's not worth buying really expensive tools if you can't use them to their full potential. (Although I do recommend picking up quality tools. They help more than you'd think.) And for $1.50-$2.00 a pen you can't loose. If you're lucky like me, and live near an office supply store who doesn't know what they've got, you can even pick them up for $.25 a pen!
I'd suggest getting a thick one, a medium one and a very fine one. The exact sizes don't matter much - pick a few and experenment with them.