Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Tsubasa vector in prograss i think - Minitokyo

Tsubasa vector in prograss i think

page 1 of 1 10 total items

Tias

Tias

Slither slither on the ground

yes, indeed, i THINK, well the think is, that this is my first try on vector, since i never understood hwo to use the pen tool, but in one of the tutorials i found in AP i think i understood how to use it, and i found this scan that i really liked, so i decided on making it into a vector, and use it in a wallpaper i will make after(which is generate the parts that are not on, so it looks like he is in a ruin tempel)

if it will look like how i want it to, it will be great, but first i need to know, is it a vector i am making and is it any good?

look belov, and please dont steal this, since the scan is not from MT i will know if someone did use it as a vector <_<

this is what it looked like first( i changed it into 1024x768
http://img466.imageshack.us/img466/1250/tsubasascan6fa.jpg

this is what i made so far

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/6885/tsubasa9nh.jpg

is the images are to big i will change them into a smaller version, please tell me what you think of it

It is time for you to drown

Wooh, I love this pic from Tsubasa.
I like how it's going, it looks pretty good.

its a work in progress, but I don't see any vectoring. =\ its gonna be tough vectoring all of that though.

Signature Image

bluSake

Retired Moderator

bluSake

If the second one is a vector, it's very nicely done for a first :) However, I do see some quirks.

* It seems strange to retain the title and even the creases from the book binding.

* Vectoring an image straight-off, without changing the bg, seems very limiting. You may as well just clean the scan. I think it would be nice if you created another bg for the chara instead.

Hope this helps. :)

Signature Image