Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 My wallpapers that keep getting scrapped, LOL - Minitokyo

My wallpapers that keep getting scrapped, LOL

page 1 of 1 3 total items

Man.... :sweat: I know I'm just a noob and all but I didn't think they were too rancid, LOL. Please leave comments so that I can get better and learn new tricks

merged: 06-20-2006 ~ 07:29am
http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/3881/darkkyoya1gv.th.jpg

merged: 06-20-2006 ~ 07:30am
http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/8568/hostclub0qq.th.jpg

merged: 06-20-2006 ~ 07:32am
http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/2806/kyoyahikarukaoru6np.th.jpg

kuroimisa

Retired Moderator

kuroimisa

Wizard of Darkness -under a rock

*moves into the Sandbox :)*

Yo! I'll try to answer as best as possible. If you haven't already done so, I suggest you read the Support section's Minitokyo Policy on gallery submissions (the support link is in the top menu link bar on the far right)~ so that might give you a better idea of things :)

First wallpaper

- not very modified sotck photo
- graffiti needs perspective

I'm assuming you used a vector for this :P this one isn't bad... but the background is too unmodified. That doesn't mean you run out and apply more filter effects to it though... because that doesn't improve the quality of anything.

Second wallpaper

Just straight forwardly how this doesn't fit in with the policy:

- No background (character does not fit in/ automatically assume not much thought was put into it) --> low effort
(yeah I know it sounds bad, but that's how it's deducted >_>)
- Filtered background... and only filters (filterwhore bgs will be deleted acc. to Policy)
- Extraction needs improvement, as there are pixels and bits attached to the chara (Policy reqs. decent/ clean extraction)