Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Seeking advice about vectoring ^_^' - Minitokyo

Seeking advice about vectoring ^_^'

page 1 of 1 6 total items

kyokujitsu

kyokujitsu

Without Purpose

I'm not an artistic person, and I've always had a knack for doing poorly in tasks related to anything visual. I compared a drawing I did last year with a drawing I had on the wall that I did in kindergarten, and I couldn't see any difference. But I've always wanted to try vectoring, so I tried, and I'm stuck already. I've got a few questions that I'm hoping some expert out there can help me out with, but first off, the original picture:

here

and my vector so far:

here
(Sorry if the file is big, I'm new to uploading images ^_^')

Before anything, I suppose I should establish that I'm using Adobe Photoshop CS2.

As you can see, I'm using an anime screenshot, and I haven't gotten very far in the vectoring process. So first off, I was wondering if I should bother trying to continue vectoring the picture. Being new, I was completely stumped at the eyes, nose and ears, as I couldn't vector them without them being unrecognisable. I'm following Unmei's Tracing Tutorial (recommended by a friend and found easily off google), and it does say that the eyes are the most difficult bit, but I'm beginning to think that the eyes of this screenshot, especially being an anime screenshot, are too difficult to do.