Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Why delete wallpapers long after they have been submitted? - Minitokyo

Why delete wallpapers long after they have been submitted?

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 4 total items

I recently just checked my PM box and I found out that my 'Pay attention' wall was deleted. I submitted that weeks ago! Before that happened I submitted some scans that were deleted a hour or so after I submitted them. That is more understandable. What I can't understand is why delete a wallpaper after so many people have faved it. I am a college student, I don't all the time in the world to make wallpapers, and when I do I would like people to see them. Also because it was deleted all of those 'thanks for the fav' posts are now a complete waste of time and effort. Why not give a time limit for a person to change the wallpaper to a better quaility, and enable moderators to let the person know what should be changed before it is deleted.

Aside from that, is there a way that the moderators or administrators delete the thumbnails from searches? There were quite a few wallpapers that I wanted to look at, but most of them were deleted. It is quite annoying to see a thumbnail that looks attractive, but you click on it and it has been deleted.

!~* Best Friends Forever = Kaisui Tatsu ~ thingperson ~ PinkPrincessLacus *~!
Administrator of FFVV and Make-a-Friend
Signature Image

Spystreak

Retired Moderator

Spystreak

The Grim Reaper

As we have stated many times with questions like these the gallery is large and we are only human. We miss things on occasion we can't help that we can't be on all the time and look at every gallery item that is submitted. Added to the fact that it matters not how many favs a gallery item gets.