Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 HDD BRAND ? - Minitokyo

page 1 of 2 1 2 Next » 36 total items

Skril

Skril

Ping & Pong Player

Which brand do you prefer ?

+ Seagate
+ Maxtor
+ Western Digital
+ Other

I prefer Seagate and now have 80GB Seagate Barracuda SATA :)

Signature

I find that the Maxtors are the more reliable brand and tend to last longer with high amounts of data access. Also tend to be cheaper.

I wrote your name in the sand but the waves washed it away,
then I wrote it in the sky but the wind blew it away,
so I wrote it in my heart and that's where it will stay...

zAbUzA

Devil of the Hidden Mist

My vote goes for the Western Digital. Never had a problem with any WD HDD and I have been using them for 5 years now.

-zAbUzA

Suiton Daibakufu no Jutsu . .

dustin

dustin

Gem Stone

Well, i have / had these:
4 Seagates
4 samsungs
2 maxtors

One of the samsungs was useless when i bought it so i got it replaced because of warranty. They work pretty much ok all. Some of them are quite new but the oldest ones, 1 8 GB maxtor and 60GB seagate i have removed from use already. What comes to the sound, maxtors are the loudest drives i have. 200gb maxtor makes more noise than 3 seagates and 1 samsung :)

raging_otter

Not In

another vote for Western Digital
it works good so no complaint here :D

Yoh

Yoh

Yoh The Great!

I prefer Western Digital. I have one and works great. :)

Earn money reading e-mails here

Seagates are awesome, quiet, and now with 5 year warranty? what more do you need! I would aslo recommend avoiding hitachi, used to be IBM deskstar....worst hdrives!

snx

snx

Mr K.

Seagate rulez :) I know what I'm saying! I'm usning Seagate 100 GB + Seagate 80 GB [and I have 3 GB of free space :)].

"Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries!"

Skril

Skril

Ping & Pong Player

I have 3 gigs of free space too :(