Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Conventional Arts: Is it dead? - Minitokyo

Conventional Arts: Is it dead?

Conventional Arts: Dead Or Alive?

Yeah, pretty much.
2 votes
Sadly, no.
6 votes
Still thriving, but sooner or later, they'll go down the drain.
5 votes
Uh... I like my hair. :D
5 votes

Only members can vote.

page 1 of 2 1 2 Next » 32 total items

shinshinovi

shinshinovi

Non-Descript Living Organism

I was wondering... is conventional arts dead?
I know that I'm a newbie here, about at least, 3-4 months since I joined Minitokyo, but I observed that almost all artworks submitted here in MT has been 'enhanced' by Image Photoshops like Adobe.

Wait, maybe you don't have ANY IDEA what 'conventional art' is? Well, for those who have not been born into this world yet, 'conventional artwork' refers to an image drawn, painted, or created the conventional way, meaning, it has been done ON HAND. No enhancements via computers, nor neon paints, etc. Just plain, simple artwork done on paper. And I'm not talking about paintings done by the likes of well-known painters (though they can be considered as such), but on the current genre offered by 'oriental' artists: Anime and Manga. You may add western styles if you want, but heck, we're talking about Conventional Arts here.

Okay, now that I gave the lamest explanation on what 'conventional arts' is, let's go back to my stupid question:

"Conventional Arts: Is it dead?" And no, sorry, no girls in bikini for you, sadly. Can't afford lately.