Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Preferring Digital Art or? - Minitokyo

Preferring Digital Art or?

page 1 of 1 15 total items

Well,there is modern way and a traditional way..
The modern way is use computer and mouse to create a art piece which is called digital art..
The traditional way is using hand to create a art piece....

Then which one do you prefer the most?The traditional way or the modern way?
Haha,i prefer the modern way becoz i can undo my step if i done something wrongly and sometimes can create something unexpected... :)

I'm not that good at art so digital tools are really hand thanks to the almighty undo function.

That said there is only so much image manipulation can do, sometimes a well drawn picture is the best way to go. That said I've seen some amazing "digital paintings" that look just like real paintings.

While I work with digital art more so than traditional mediums, but I still need to draw characters and objects by hand before I can scan and digitally color them.

Being able to undo is a great feature that improves the usability of digital art over traditional methods. Still, there are things digital art can't produce that traditional art can and vice versa. Each to his own, I guess.

I'm a disaster at traditional art, but there is a charm to hand made art that can't be replicated with digital means. That, and I can't draw with both hands at the same time digitally.

Still, I'm much more used to my mouse than I am with a paintbrush. haha. And the undo function is awesome and so handy. and layers and cool effects. yay! Also, I don't have enough colored pencils to get all the pretty colors... >_>

THERE ARE SECRETS WHERE FAIRIES DON'T LIVE.
Saltici Comics : Salty: the Misunderstood Spider (updates every Monday)

MapleRose

Retired Moderator

MapleRose

likes rainbows :D