Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 What's wrong with Evolution? - Minitokyo

What's wrong with Evolution?

Do you believe in Evolution?

Yes, Evolution is a fact.
77 votes
No, Evolution isn't false.
5 votes
Your head explodes.
4 votes
Lightning strikes OP.
2 votes
Rolls eyes and leaves thread.
11 votes
Doesn't like OP.
1 votes

Only members can vote.

page 1 of 17 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 Next » 386 total items

ProgramZERO

ProgramZERO

The Lost Generation

You know, I still don't understand why some people deny Evolution. I personally believe that Evolution is fact and has provided considerable sums of evidence to warrant it's feasibility. So why don't you, if you don't, believe in Evolution? Is there something you still don't understand? Please, don't fear to ask questions and I'll try my best to answer them. Keep in mind, I'm no scientist so there are things I don't understand yet.

Sleeping peacefully on the edges of No Man's Land... Not all good is rewarded, not all evil is punished.

JetKrazy

JetKrazy

Planetarian

It is human nature to fear those that are different, and with evolution comes difference within the same race. That's the only way I can think of why others deny evolution. They're simply scared

There's nothing wrong with evolution. In fact, it's supposed to help a race become better at surviving. If it isn't accepted, the race is going to die out really fast. And there is only one race in the entire world that can consciously accept or reject something.

EternalParadox

Retired Moderator

EternalParadox

.:Enigma Mod:.

People deny evolution because of they hold misconceptions about what the theory of evolution claims. Religious conservatives argue that evolution leaves out the existence of God as the Creator, when in fact evolutionary theory makes absolutely no claims about where life comes from, only how it changes over time.