Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 When should I adjust the resolution? - Minitokyo

When should I adjust the resolution?

page 1 of 1 10 total items

naito

naito

-=ArtisT=-

Since the normal number of resolution in scanning a picture is 200. I just wanna ask in what situation should I adjust the resolution in scanning a pic? I'm asking this because I'm still an amateur in scanning pics. Tasukete kudasai. T_T

*Bot chii has been deleting some of my scanned pics because there are better scans of the same picture being submitted here in MT. I thought that maybe my scanning skills are lacking something since this is the frist time for me to do this.^^;*

Signature
Sarang heyo....

From what I understand of scanning, the higher the DPI, the better. I'm not an authority, but when I put together the cover for my first novel, the guidelines I went by was 300 DPI resolution. Also, I make a point to save every graphic as a PNG. PNG is a vector format and you won't get the distortions that JPG format has.

don't put the dpi too high when it will make the picture all too big, i know this from experience when scanning pictures in to the computer, it put the DPI way to high and a jpg -picture went from a few kb to about ten mb

naito

naito

-=ArtisT=-

Wow, new comers are telling me this. I should be embarrased. ^_^'
Thanks. XD

Signature
Sarang heyo....

u shouldn't be.

naito

naito

-=ArtisT=-

Thanks paolo. :D

Signature
Sarang heyo....

macguges

macguges

yet another otaku geek

Quote by DakkothFrom what I understand of scanning, the higher the DPI, the better. I'm
not an authority, but when I put together the cover for my first novel,
the guidelines I went by was 300 DPI resolution. Also, I make a point
to save every graphic as a PNG. PNG is a vector format and you won't
get the distortions that JPG format has.