Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Does Sports Anime/Manga influence you into taking up the sport? - Minitokyo

Does Sports Anime/Manga influence you into taking up the sport?

Does Sports Anime/Manga influence you into taking up the sport?

Definitely! :)
5 votes
It depends on the sport..
8 votes
Not really..
11 votes
No, I'm already into the sport!
5 votes
Others
2 votes

Only members can vote.

page 1 of 2 1 2 Next » 33 total items

himura088

himura088

~Smile

I started playing basketball a few years back, I started getting really interested into Slam Dunk. The characters from Slam Dunk like Rukawa, Sendo, were constantly on the mouths of my teammates too.
The series inspired many of us into playing and performing well in basketball.

I recently watched Dear Boys and it really ignited my urge to go out and play basketball since I was playing less sometime back..

I learned tennis too, but stopped when my exams came (and never continued).
That's when I came across the Prince of Tennis, which motivated me into getting back into practising and polishing my tennis skills.

Does Sports Anime/Manga influence you into taking up the sport(s)?
Or do you choose the series based on sports you play?

Heaven-Phoenix

Heaven-Phoenix

Chinmoku no Tenshi

Yes. For me, Sports Anime/Manga does influence my motivation about doing sports. However....not for long. XD Like, after watching a couple of episodes of Prince of Tennis for a few days, I started to want to master tennis. But then, after about 5 practices, I quit since it got boring. xD;;

I don't mind the series. As long as the Anime/Manga is good enough, I don't really mind watching/reading it.

Actually, it depends on the sport but Slam Dunk definitely influenced me into playing basketball