Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 What anime and manga mean to me. - Minitokyo

What anime and manga mean to me.

page 1 of 1 7 total items

Thiendrah

Thiendrah

Insane but not Crazy

This is my first time posting a tread in MT so here goes nothing.

I was thinking about how truly wonderful anime, manga and books are. I love all of them, and if I notice anything outside of my books at all, it's a good day. People think I'm childish for liking such things but there is a reason for it. I read books because I love to learn about things, even things that aren't real and be able to understand things that other people can't even see. I read manga and watch anime because I'm hopelessly cynical and pessemistic. In anime/manga, 9 times out of 10 the good guys win and everything works out somehow in the end. Things like that don't happen in real life and if only for a little while I wanna belive that good people will be rewarded and that the bad guys will have a second chance to repent and help people. I realize that is naive thinking but in the real world I'm a realistic and pessemistic as anyone can ask for, but for a little while I wanna belive that good things can happen.

The dream is ending; the nightmare only just beginning.

Indee

Indee

Indee

You r right. Its like a seeing a wonderfull dream. I don't read magna but i do love watching anime. No one is there to judge which anime you watch or which magna u read.

Indee

angelxxuan

angelxxuan

ぬいぐるみ !