Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 My 2 Wallpapers -> Acceptable? - Minitokyo

My 2 Wallpapers -> Acceptable?

Tagged under Toradora!

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 12 total items

I'm new and I posted my first wallpaper on Minitokyo earlier (it was a Final Fantasy XIII one) but it was removed. I've only made three wallpapers (including the one that got removed) and they wall were made before my Minitokyo account; I'm also a newb at image editing so all my wallpapers aren't great.

Anyway I just wanted to know would these two wallpapers be acceptable on the Minitokyo website? If not, some tips please? I use a combination of two programs to make my wallpapers; they are: Paint.NET and GIMP.

I've reduced the resolution of the wallpapers by 50%. The original resolution is: 1280x800 (widescreen).

[Edit: Uploaded original resolution wallpapers (1280x800). Links will now direct you to the original resolution images]

[Wallpaper 1 Click]

[Wallpaper 2 Click]

Thanks.

CyanideBlizzard

Retired Moderator

CyanideBlizzard

Margarita Time!

The biggest problem I have right now is the reduced resolutions. By reducing them, it makes it more difficult to offer proper advice or suggestions.

A personal suggestion I offer everyone who is new to walling is this. Look through the gallery and ask yourself, "Is this good enough to be submitted". By doing this, you create a sort of internal quality control. Practice also makes perfect when it comes to anything and walling is no exception. While I've never submitted anything myself, I have been practicing on and off for the past four years in Photoshop.

If you wouldn't mind uploading the original resolutions to an image site and posting the links here, I'd be happy to offer proper feedback or suggestions.

Signature Image