Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 I need help to know if this wallpaper has something wrong. - Minitokyo

I need help to know if this wallpaper has something wrong.

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 6 total items

I uploaded a wallpaper here yesterday, but it was deleted
and I don't remember the reasons, because the notification was deleted =S

Here the Wall:
http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/9471/kurosakisan1920x1200wit.jpg

I need to know what is wrong with it T.T
sorry if I wrote something wrong, I'm still studying english u.u

Aiira

Linguistics

Aiira

SOON..

I'm not very good with making wallpapers but for this isn't it obvious why the wallpaper is deleted.

1. It's over filtered.

Quote:
You may not submit any artwork which when viewed is clearly indicative of extremely low quality and effort. The following compositional and technical weaknesses may result in the deletion of your artwork if they are significantly present in the submission:

"brush-whore" or "filter-whore," depending on overall quality,
"ghosting," the use of a character image on low opacity in the background,

The background also needs a lot of work.
The extraction is a bit jagged.

For me it looks like you just took Ichigo and pasted him on a texture image and you used over filter.
Thus making the wallpaper "low effort".

----> P.S I can't give you a good advice since I don't make wallpapers, all I can do is point out the ones that I think you need to work on. Other than that, wait for other responses. :D

Signature
CHERISH yesterday
DREAM tomorrow
LIVE today

aozoraskies

Linguistics

aozoraskies

MT Age: 50 Dog Years