Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Help with a FMA Wallpaper? (Royai) - Minitokyo

Help with a FMA Wallpaper? (Royai)

Tagged under Fullmetal Alchemist

page 1 of 1 6 total items

Hey everyone! So I've been working on this background for a little less than an hour. It's my first time using Photoshop, so constructive criticism is greatly appreciated.

RoyxRiza Wallpaper

Suggestions on what I can add, or change, anything, is welcome.

Thank you!

Alenas

Retired Moderator

Alenas

Gone.

Well, first of, it's very small...I hope that's not the real wallpaper resolution. :)

As for the wall, it definitely needs a lot more work. Starting with some technical things, your background looks like a simple render (you should also credit resources you use in your description) and you forgot to put your signature to the bottom. Wallpapers without a signature risk deletion.

You used two very blurry images of Roy and Riza that look very low in quality and as such, aren't really acceptable. Also, it's not very recommendable to use 'cut off' characters like that - meaning, to put them in the center of the wall while the rest of their bodies is missing. My suggestion would be to find better quality scans or even better yet - vectors - of Roy and Riza and to focus on just that one image; having too many images in one wallpaper tends to ruin the composition. Then, try to come up with a more original or creative background - you can always use stock images (but then, you must be careful with them because they often clash with the animated style of the characters) or even scans with the appropriate background.