Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 How to make lineart more SMOOOTH? - Minitokyo

How to make lineart more SMOOOTH?

Tagged under Cardfight!! Vanguard

page 1 of 1 3 total items

Stock: none for both works- Photoshop pen tool, brushes, filters, and effects

Main concern: How to make lineart more SMOOOTH?

Need help with anatomy: I'm not good with hands, so I might have over-filtered those parts.
I also don't know how to make the bleach one into a wallpaper- any suggestions?

Need Help with Quality: What is a the appropriate resolution and dimensions when "painting" in photoshop? When my files are too big- my computer crashes.

Cardfight! Vanguard - http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h101/SUUZAN/q4-coloredbg_zps66be931c.jpg

BLEACH - http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h101/SUUZAN/byakuyaCOLORED_zps2fc868cf.jpg

plz help - thx!

Kurorisa

Kurorisa

Zero Squadron

I usually uses photoshop pen tool for vector. try to arrange your anchor point to make it smooth, though sometimes it still looks jagged but you can add or reduce anchor points to your liking. also it depends on the scan for vector size. you need a good computer though for big files, or it won't hold it or worse, crashed like you've said
as with anatomy, I also like drawing fanarts but not really good with them as well. there are various tutorials on deviantart, but if you want to try another thing, take a pict of your hands and draw them! XD I use that method sometimes, as for it will work or not, it depends. but practice makes perfect! so keep up! try to use various hand references from deviantart as well if you want.
for the bleach one, try to crop the feet, add moon/mountain/trees on the bg. the blue color is perfect for night scene, making it more of a ninja wallpaper sounds nice.

that's all what I can help with, good luck!

Signature Image

pandemonium91

Retired Moderator, Tagger

pandemonium91