Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 College Degree: What to choose? - Minitokyo

College Degree: What to choose?

page 1 of 1 13 total items

shadowwhuntress

shadowwhuntress

Divergent

Hi there!
I'm a senior high school student who's graduating this March from a special science curriculum. Just last December 23, I passed a state university's entrance exam out of approximately 80000 people. I passed my first choice and campus with the degree BS PSYCHOLOGY as I thought that it would be a good pre-med course (and mostly because my friends pressured me in joining them), but originally I had BS PUBLIC HEALTH which is geared to a more hands-on and specialized health program which is in another campus.

I'm torn between taking Psychology and Public Health. I have listed the pros and cons of each already, but I still am confused with what I'd take.

Psychology is more on theory and on understanding people's choices and actions, while Public Health is more on the body systems and collecting blood samples, etc.

Other than the two above, there are two courses that I'm also considering -- BS CHEMISTRY and BS MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY.

Chemistry deals with chemicals and can also be a good pre-med course as it talks about how the different elements or compounds affect the body; and Medical Technology, on the other hand, is a comprehensive study that's just like Public Health but is more hospital-based.

So to sum it all up:

BS PSYCHOLOGY vs BS PUBLIC HEALTH vs BS CHEMISTRY vs BS MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY

Any ideas/suggestions, please :(
And ah, as you probably know already, I plan to pursue medicine.

here for a moment

Darthas

Retired Moderator

Darthas

レキシコン