Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Graphic Tablets - Minitokyo

Graphic Tablets

page 1 of 1 12 total items

Hi, i dont know if it is the right section so if not and sorry in advance.

Im thinking about Buying a Graphic tablet, but im used to work with the mouse for years now so i hope to hear some pros and cons from people who are familiar with them especially from other Wallers/Artists.
I always Try to make my vectors better but seeing what can be done with a tablet via Airbrush on hair alone lets me think about if it would be a great choice for me buying one and try to use/Combine it with my actual skills.
Im not very good at drawing thing so it would be nice to hear about the things i can do with a tablet to make better vectors.

Valuna

Retired Moderator

Valuna

Naughty Artist

First of all, tablets are mainly for painting, not vectoring. The only way to use a tablet for "vectoring" is to use it like Nysha, but it isn't a vector anymore by then partial at best.

You can do quite a lot with a tablet. It is easier to create backgrounds for sure and sketch. There is also the possibility to make some adjusments and/or extend parts (can do it without a tablet, but most likely more difficult). Then you can also use it to "paint".

Surely, it will give more options and freedom to digital artwork, but if you don't have any skill or anything, a lot of potential remain unused.

I don't have a tablet myself, but the true pros are less time-taking, easier to create things yourself and you can paint. Everything also feels more natural similair to a pen once you get used to it (takes some practice to adjust).

They all say a good starter is a bamboo wacom tablet, since it is not so pricey and it does pretty much anything you need. For more advanced use, you can get an intuos which is quite a bit more expensive.

Still planning to get one...sometime. Maybe summer but new computer goes first.