Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Photoshop, SAI, Gimp,... ? - Minitokyo

Photoshop, SAI, Gimp,... ?

page 1 of 1 6 total items

Steffi1690

Moderator, Scanner

Steffi1690

~Living in my Dreamworld~

Ok first of all I have to say that I'm used to drawing only with cole! But drawings with color look so much lifelier IMO. So I thought of drawing/painting/coloring with the computer. But I'm an absolute and completely beginner in this area!

So I thought maybe some pros can help me? (I already got some help from Monu-chan and xangel0 with coloring with pencil Colors)

As of now I have gimp, paint.net and SAI on my Laptop and I also own a tablet! (though I have never used gimp nor SAI nor the tablet before) -_-

And I really wanna learn to color and draw properly with those programms.

So what pc programm is the best for drawing / coloring / painting or so?
I wouldn't mind buying it as long as it is under €200!

Or maybe someone can give me beginner tips or so?

Valuna

Retired Moderator

Valuna

Naughty Artist

All the tablet crazy people use SAI from what I know of through the years. So it is probably the best for digital painting/drawing.

Firat of all, make sure your tablet works on your computer and you can use it. Then, start practicing so you can adjust your coordination from paper to a touchboard + monitor.

Just draw anything, use black lines. I don't know about SAI, but it probably has layers too, be sure to make use of it when colouring so its easier to make edits. Go crazy with colours, do what feels right for yourself and ask for opinions here and there so we can help you move more in the right direction.

Also, drawings with proper shading look very lively aswell..compared to a more sketchy type.

Right, to start off with colouring. Why not draw colourful things such as flowers to get a better idea? They're quite delicate aswell so =P