Login

Login

Need to register? Lost password?

Options

Advertisements

Advertisements

 

can you say owned???

Hardware, Software & Internet

Minitokyo » Computers & Internet Fora » Hardware, Software & Internet  can you say owned???

page 1 of 1

sadly we lost suprnova not too long ago and it breaks MY heart to say that the days of elitetorrents have come to an end, which means that big-brother is probably watching all of our torrent activity as you read this :shiftyeyes: i guess this will commense the massive against against all the torrent communities and their users x_x

have a look at the source code of elitetorrents.org:

Quote: <html>
<head>
<title>http://elitetorrents.org</title>


</head>
<frameset rows="100%,*" border="0">
<frame src="http://192.31.21.68" frameborder="0">
<frame frameborder="0" noresize>
</frameset>
</html>

<!-- m -->
<!-- parkweb14 -->

now have a look at the source code of http://192.31.21.68:

Quote: <html
xmlns:v="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml"
xmlns:o="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office"
xmlns:w="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:word"
xmlns:st1="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags"
xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40">

I dont know if its just me, but i didnt think the FBI would use Microsoft Word to make a webpage o_0.

all the images on that page point to http://192.31.21.68/Shut%20Down%20By%20FBI%20AND%20ICE_files/ and if we look there, we get a directory listing, with the server they are using: Apache/2.0.46 (Red Hat).

a quick search of holes in that version of apache turned up this:
http://secunia.com/advisories/11956/
http://secunia.com/advisories/9217/

a reverse dns on that ip also shows it is the ip address of http://www.dhs.gov

i dont know if you care about that stuff, i just found it interesting :-)

yea, it makes you think its some hoax for them to go UG but i dont know, stories like this make me think about what really going on. i mean, we can trust yahoo cant we XD

yeah, I thought it was a hoax until the reverse dns query showed where the new page was being hosted.

i tend not to trust any media companies that make money much. ;-)

page 1 of 1

Only members can post replies, please register.