Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Tips for Doujinshi Artists - Minitokyo

Tips for Doujinshi Artists

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 2 1 2 Next » 31 total items

Hi guys... this was written when I was pretty much bored, sitting there doing practically nothing in front of the pc. But before this, I've seen exentric's Tips For Wallers here, doing his for the wallers, so why don't I do one for doujinshi artist? I'm not an expert in this, but I can at least share my experience for those who needs help. Dedicated doujinshi artists in MT, feel free to take a look while you're browsing through the forum.

Tips for Doujinshi Artist
1. Pencil artist
2. Ink pen artist

Since there are different types of artist which can draw using different methods, I have to catogorize each different tips in different category.

BASIC PREPARATIONS

1. Music ON!
Music is always useful when you're trying to set a mood when you're drawing. You can always draw while you're listening to your music, and while you're at it, blast it to maximum volume.

2. Fully equipped
You must always have everything beside you. If you're already setting a proper mood for something you're going to draw, and you didn't have everything ready, that will just spoil the atmosphere. Some unpatient people like me will tend to say something like.. "This is so troublesome~". So this is very important too.

3. Acknowledge, Think and Imagine
Acknowledge yourself what you're going to draw, try to think and picture the thing in your head and imagine, imagine wildy, far and wide if possible. This is also a very important step in producing a good doujinshi. No one will care if you just draw a piece of stinky poop with flies on it and submit it to MT. If you're doing that only for the levels, you can just tuck into your bed and sleep.

4. Inspiration Resources