Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Moonlight dance - Minitokyo

Moonlight dance

page 1 of 2 1 2 Next » 30 total items

Gyaaahh~ >:D

my 3rd wallie ever since i finished my summer class... still not done with my other wall im working on about vectoring and im still learning, so that has to wait.

http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/9420/moonlightdancev5copyns1.th.jpg

Anyways, i saw this nice vector at MT, by Ayasal... and i started to make this wallie (\_/)..

As you can see, its not really good right now, so hold the harsh words for later. And i really need some help to make this better. I try to make it as mystical and dreamy as i could. I put some ripples to make it look like she's walking on the lake... and i feel something is lacking... so heeeeeelp :=[

EDIT: I put added some clouds above and mist below.. then mountains and reflections... more stars and glitters... put a new layer of blue fill to blend Lacus to the night time - she's too pink... XD

and i made her glow a bit to make her a lil dynamic

i didn't put planets coz i want this wallie to look mystical and seren for Lacus.

Suggestions are very welcome

thanks a bunch

MapleRose

Retired Moderator

MapleRose

likes rainbows :D

first of all, that moon stands out too much (and not in a good way). It's too realistic, especially since Lacus doesn't have much shading on her in the first place. You can either put more shading on her by painting over/vectoring over, or, use a less-realistic moon. Don't use stock images or photographs. Try to find a moon like from an anime screencap or something and vectoring it, or vector over that stock image moon you have, reducing the colours to like 2 or 3.

The cloud there looks too smudge and randomly placed. I don't think it's necessary, so take it out.

I like the swirls by Lacus' feet, try to extend them a bit more, or even have some in front of her.