Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Why Blog? - Minitokyo

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 24 total items

Shkira

Shkira

Cake!!

Do you keep a blog, or live journal, Xanga, or anything? Why do you do it, or if you don't have one, what's your take on it?

Sometimes I see ones where people seem to think too highly of themselves, like they're philosophical masters and everyone would want to read their stuff. Then I see ones where people write a sentence a day (Ex: Saw a movie today because it was raining, so I was bored).

So what's the point, for you, or in your opinion?

geninlv1

geninlv1

untamed

Ick, mine is just thoughts and shizz, I try to stay away from the uber-philosophical stuff. I'm not good at trying to sound smart.
I just think a blog is pretty much like a journal, you wanna put in stuff that you want to remember, and possibly share. Its more like a storybook on life, where you're the narrator and main character.

breadcrust

breadcrust

glowing city lights

I havent written in mine for ages. I'm going to start again once I finish my website.

ultimate540

ultimate540

Innocence Fleeting

hmmm...I have a xanga...but I only write in it just for the fun of having somewhere to write down thoughts...it's not really for people to look at inspiringly lol...I write random poetry on it sometimes, but it's just fun to write out thoughts sometimes. Similar to a a diary if I ever did one, except online and less personal since everyone can see it.

AngelKate

AngelKate

~*Lady Sweetness*~

I have a LiveJournal..I write in it all the time. It's nice to have a place to vent my feelings, and my friends can read it and understand how I feel and offer me comfort and advice on what to do about them. It's just nice to have a place to vent.

Signature
Not really walling much anymore D: Feel free to browse my gallery, though!
Thank you for the siggy and avy, Kitten! ^_^