Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 ever had any cooking accidents? - Minitokyo

ever had any cooking accidents?

page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 Next » 106 total items

soujiokita

soujiokita

Super Kawaii

hi, another new thread from me. This thread says when you cook, have you ever done something wrong? Like, burning a pot or putting in wrong ingredients or something.
In my house, we burned lots of pots. We also burned popcorn in the microwave and it turned yellow inside cuz of the butter.

Signature
My LJ
currently not[/not] accepting avatar/sig/graphic requests

i actually almost burnt down my house once>.<
im an insane cook...
no wonder my parents wont allow me to get my drivers liscense>.<

moonlight-shawdow

moonlight-shawdow

@riddle roses@

(sighs)Yes I have.I was making choclete once and I burnt it to crisp.And after that I almost threw up cause of the smell.I warn you never smell burnt choclete.>.<

I am a member of colorfull wallies. free--wallers vectory sakura--cb
nugeneration timeless--rain celestial-luminesse

I left muffins on an open burner than I forgot was on, they lit on fire. o_o

Was cooking french fries and went out to play with the dogs while the oil warmed up and forgot about them:(
Oil splashed over the side and caught on fire, I panicked and tried to grap the pot and take it outside but oil would spatter on me, so I put the pot down each time I got spattered and burned.
Burned 1 ring in the countertop, burned one ring in the lenolium floor, blackend the kitchen cieling and cabnets.
Wont make that mistake again lol

Turned on the oven, and didn't relize my mom had put cereal boxes in their.
Smelled the smoke of burning boxes.

Drak

Drak

Dragon Child

Let me count... I started cooking when I was about 14 years old, since then I cooked about twice a week. A year has 52 weeks. Now I'm 19, so 5x52x2 gives 524.
Okay, so I had about 520 cooking accidents ^_^'