Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Is it really neccesary to LIKE characters - Minitokyo

Is it really neccesary to LIKE characters

page 1 of 1 20 total items

Teryon

Teryon

He who invents Ultratech

See, Im a writer of sorts, and an image hunter. Whilst perusing many a website Ive come across arguments against series that basically boil down to 'I dont like such and such character(s).'

Who ever said it had to be a rule that characters are likeable? *real* people usually arent likeable, or if they are its for some singular trait. And considering anime characters and their usually frelled-in-the-head, finding a normal likeable person is like finding kryptonite ;) Certainly several of MY characters arent very likeable; arrogant, pissy, filled with hate for very old reasons, fond of spouting cool lines(I like just a *bit* of cheese in my writing)..not the lovable types at all. Not even handsome, so no bishie stuff.

So whats your opinion?

"Brute force is not my way. My technology can devise infinitely more
successful, subtle, and unpleasant methods..."
Signature

Radetzky

Lord Master of all that is Chibi

I like to make all characters lovable for different reason and i think that it's that kinda thing that drives me to anime because if it has a character that i absolutly loathe then I dont like it as much due to the fact that i'm always hoping fo rthat character die a horrible death or be shanked by someone in the next scene. Although, if their screentime isnt that much and the rest of the characters are just lovable beyond all reason then it balances out. Then again they could be likable if they serve as a kinda comic relief evil guy or if they have a bad ass way about them then people will like them. Kinda like vicous in bebop

What does it mean to be saved?
Signature