Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 My new FLCL Wallpaper - critique as hard as you want! - Minitokyo

My new FLCL Wallpaper - critique as hard as you want!

page 1 of 1 6 total items

Hi guys, i just wanted to see if my second ever photoshop picture is any good, and whether it is suitable for submission.

Feedback will be much appreciated. I dont mind how harsh your critique is, since i am a newb at photoshop and would take in any advice given to me.

Thanks in advance.Soaking up the acid rain

drastikhate

drastikhate

Plead Insanity

The wally seems heavily compressed. This is clearly seen around the words "soaking up the acid rain" and buildings. Please submit high quality wallies or your wally is definitely gonna be deleted because of its low quality.

Also, I think it's better if you drop the 'acid' from the title, doesn't sound great. The position and font size is very unsuitable as it is small and out of place. Type "FLCL" in HUGE letters with a suitable font and place 'soaking up some rain' beneath it in a different font type. Just increase the font size, use a better font and put it higher up. Remember, the type of font is important. Do some hunting on finding some great ones.

The sky seems like a waste of space as it has nothing. Try changing the clouds and colour it red and not making it have a monotone red to it.

The rain drops does not look like rain drops. Rain drops are supposed to be like a thin straight line and placed naturally.

The colour of your buildings should be dark black and Jun should be another colour. Use cloud brushes to do the sky. I recommend downloading brushes from deviantart.com.

Try experimenting with brushes, it does wonders. Maybe some birds flying would look good. Make sure they aren't placed unnaturally. Besides that, try the 'colour burn' around Naota.