Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 Need help improving a wallpaper! - Minitokyo

Need help improving a wallpaper!

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 10 total items

LotusEX

LotusEX

Sorrow...

Hi there!
I uploaded a wallpaper here in MT but it was deleted because of the following reason:
"Too simplistic,using the character enlarged and in lower opacity to fill the background is not advisable."
So I hope that you artists would help me improve the wallpaper by providing me with opinions and ideas,so that I might be able to upload it here without getting deleted!
And here's the wallpaper:
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/5820/queenofnightsample.jpg
Also please note that as an artist I'm just a beginner,I started using PS CS4 a short time ago [like 2 weeks ago],and the original size of this wallpaper is 1280 X 800!
Any help would be appreciated.

~[“If a man take no thought about what is distant, he will find sorrow near at hand.”]~
Signature

Kitaan

Retired Moderator

Kitaan

Revival

When you asked me before I told you the scan in back had to go, it's not really an acceptable fill for a background.
I suggest trying to get a bigger version of that scan, since it's clearly too small for the wallpaper size.
If not then you'll have to make the background work in keeping attention to the scan.

well it a very intreaging wally... however from what i have read... i think they kind of frown on after images.... you might replace that maybe by placeing a cosmos image in the background or something like that... lightening it up so you can see the bats in the moon better... or giving the moon a glow. it look a lil lop sided for my taste. but it really is a good concept... i think once you tweak it, it will really look great... hope i not to critical on it

LotusEX

LotusEX

Sorrow...