Warning: Undefined array key "HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE" in /var/www/minitokyo/www/includes/common.inc.php on line 360 my first vector image - Minitokyo

my first vector image

Tagged under Yosuga no Sora

This thread is closed for posting.

page 1 of 1 15 total items

evelluchia

evelluchia

Lu-Lu the friendship officer

i wanted to give vectoring a try because ive seen so many wonderful vectors done

this is my very first attempt at it so i know it may not be the best but please have a look and tell me what you think ^-^

plus whats a good resolution to submit it here?

http://i974.photobucket.com/albums/ae226/evelluchia/soravectorimage.jpg

character is Sora from Yosuga no Sora i dont this paticuler image because it wasent the most complex to do first starting off

the original image is here

Yosuga no Sora

thanks for having a look ^-^

??????
Signature
become a member of minitokyos newest happy family HERE
join the group web site HERE

Alenas

Retired Moderator

Alenas

Gone.

It's definitely not bad for your first try but I'm afraid it's too small to be accepted here. ^^; The purpose of vectors is to be as big as possible so they could be used to the maximum or in higher wallpaper resolutions.

Regarding vector itself, some of those lines look a bit odd - like you stopped in the middle and then started again and it's visible in those little 'nodes' or dots in the middle of some lines, especially in her hair and dress. You might also reconsider using shape layers instead of paths for vectoring, especially if you're vectoring living objects and things like humans. Paths are easier, yes but shape layers look more crisp and clean and don't have those ugly blunt edges which don't really look good in hair and open lines.

You're definitely on a good way so keep practicing! :3

Signature

evelluchia

evelluchia